Yoga At The Park

Yoga shaheed park kuwait.jpg

Since few weeks I’ve been wanting to attend the Saturday Yoga class at Alshaheed park but it was conflicting with my Saturday long run plan. This week I’ve been sick so I decided to take it easy, and postpone my running for few days till I feel better. I attended the yoga class instead and it was a great one!  I’ve never tried yoga in the shadow of a big tree. It was very relaxing specially that the weather was fascinating. The class however, can be taken in the park’s hall incase the weather was not suitable for an outdoor yoga class.

If you are interested to try it out, be there before 9 AM every Saturday and follow the people holding the yoga matts until you reach to the place where yoga is practiced 🙂

The class is free of charge, and is designed for everyone regardless of their fitness level. I will make sure I add this to my weekly workout plan. I think it’s important and I want to learn more about it.

Here is the location.

This entry was posted in Art, Entertainment, Fun, Health, learning, Motivation, Music, Sports, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

